Category: Thriller

Review: Darkness at the Edge of Town by Jennifer Harlow

Review: Darkness at the Edge of Town by Jennifer Harlow

Title: Darkness at the Edge of Town Author: Jennifer HarlowSeries: Iris Ballard #2 Genre: ThrillerPublication: November 14th 2017 by Alibi Purchase Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo Rating: 4/5★ A complicated, charismatic forensic psychologist tries to rescue her brother from the clutches of a maniacal cult leader in this edge-of-your-seat psychological […]


Review: From Ice to Ashes by Rhett C. Bruno

Review: From Ice to Ashes by Rhett C. Bruno

Title: From Ice to Ashes Author: Rhett C. BrunoPublication: March 28th 2017 by Hydra Genre: Sci-fi Thriller Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo Rating: 4/5 A humble laborer is caught in the tensions between Earth and Titan, the now-colonized moon of Saturn, in a standalone novel set in the universe of Titanborn (“Sci-fi noir at its […]


ARC Review: Beautiful Maids All in a Row by Jennifer Harlow

ARC Review: Beautiful Maids All in a Row by Jennifer Harlow

Title: Beautiful Maids All in a Row Author: Jennifer HarlowSeries: Iris Ballard #1Publication: October 11th 2016 by Alibi Genre: ThrillerPurchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo Rating: 5/5 In this white-knuckle thriller for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, a brilliant, troubled forensic psychologist finds herself matching wits with a frighteningly talented sociopath. Dr. Iris […]


ARC Review: Titanborn by Rhett C. Bruno

ARC Review: Titanborn by Rhett C. Bruno

Title: TitanbornAuthor: Rhett C. BrunoPublication: June 21st 2016 by Hydra Genre: Science Fiction ~ Thriller Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo Rating: 5/5 This review copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.    In this gritty and innovative science-fiction thriller in the vein of Philip K. Dick’s Do Androids Dream of Electric […]


Blog Tour ~ Review: Killer Pursuit by Jeff Gunhus + Giveaway (INT)

Blog Tour ~ Review: Killer Pursuit by Jeff Gunhus + Giveaway (INT)

Title: Killer PursuitAuthor: Jeff GunhusPublication: January 10th 2016 by Seven Guns Press Genre: Adult ~ Thriller Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository Rating: 4/5 This review copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.    When a high-society call girl is murdered in her Georgetown home, investigators find two cameras hidden in the […]


ARC Review: The Torment Of Rachel Ames by Jeff Gunhus

ARC Review: The Torment Of Rachel Ames by Jeff Gunhus

Title: The Torment Of Rachel Ames Author: Jeff GunhusPublication: November 10th 2015 by Seven Guns Press Genre: Adult ~ Thriller ~ SuspensePurchase: Amazon Rating: 4/5     Suffering from writer’s block, novelist Rachel Ames escapes to a lake cabin to calm her mind and regain a sense of herself. The location is perfect. Isolated. Beautiful. Inspiring. It […]


Review: A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

Review: A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

Title: A Madness So DiscreetAuthor: Mindy McGinnisPublication: October 6th 2015 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult ~ Historical Thriller Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Kobo Rating: 4/5   Grace Mae knows madness. She keeps it locked away, along with her voice, trapped deep inside a brilliant mind that cannot forget […]