Category: Thriller

Book Blitz: Christmas Spirits by Dakota Star + Amazon GC Giveaway (INT)

Book Blitz: Christmas Spirits by Dakota Star + Amazon GC Giveaway (INT)

Posted November 15, 2022 by Stephanie in Book Blitz, Giveaway, Romance, Thriller / 8 Comments

Welcome to the book blitz of Christmas Spirits by Dakota Star. Below you can find the book’s information, a sneak peek, author information and a giveaway to win a $20 Amazon GC (INT) —   Christmas Spirits Dakota Star Publication date: November 15th 2022 Genres: Adult, Holiday, Romance, Thriller Ash has always felt at home […]


Review: The Second Husband by Kate White

Review: The Second Husband by Kate White

Posted June 21, 2022 by Stephanie in 3 Stars, Review, Thriller / 12 Comments

Title: The Second Husband Author: Kate White Publication: June 28th 2022 by Harper Paperbacks Genre: Psychologal Thriller Find it on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Google Play | Kobo Rating: 3/5★ A woman’s seemingly perfect second marriage is rocked by a discovery about the death of her first husband in this […]


Review: The Woods Are Always Watching by Stephanie Perkins

Review: The Woods Are Always Watching by Stephanie Perkins

Posted October 25, 2021 by Stephanie in 4 Stars, Horror, Review, Thriller, Young Adult / 11 Comments

Title: The Woods Are Always Watching Author: Stephanie Perkins Publication: September 2nd 2021 by Macmillan Children’s Books Genre: Thriller, Horror, Young Adult Find it on: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Google Books | iBooks | Kobo Rating: 4/5★ Bears aren’t the only predators in these woods. Best friends Neena and Josie spent […]


Review: Darkness at the Edge of Town by Jennifer Harlow

Review: Darkness at the Edge of Town by Jennifer Harlow

Title: Darkness at the Edge of Town Author: Jennifer HarlowSeries: Iris Ballard #2 Genre: ThrillerPublication: November 14th 2017 by Alibi Purchase Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo Rating: 4/5★ A complicated, charismatic forensic psychologist tries to rescue her brother from the clutches of a maniacal cult leader in this edge-of-your-seat psychological […]


Review: From Ice to Ashes by Rhett C. Bruno

Review: From Ice to Ashes by Rhett C. Bruno

Title: From Ice to Ashes Author: Rhett C. BrunoPublication: March 28th 2017 by Hydra Genre: Sci-fi Thriller Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo Rating: 4/5 A humble laborer is caught in the tensions between Earth and Titan, the now-colonized moon of Saturn, in a standalone novel set in the universe of Titanborn (“Sci-fi noir at its […]


ARC Review: Beautiful Maids All in a Row by Jennifer Harlow

ARC Review: Beautiful Maids All in a Row by Jennifer Harlow

Title: Beautiful Maids All in a Row Author: Jennifer HarlowSeries: Iris Ballard #1Publication: October 11th 2016 by Alibi Genre: ThrillerPurchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo Rating: 5/5 In this white-knuckle thriller for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, a brilliant, troubled forensic psychologist finds herself matching wits with a frighteningly talented sociopath. Dr. Iris […]


ARC Review: Titanborn by Rhett C. Bruno

ARC Review: Titanborn by Rhett C. Bruno

Title: TitanbornAuthor: Rhett C. BrunoPublication: June 21st 2016 by Hydra Genre: Science Fiction ~ Thriller Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo Rating: 5/5 This review copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.    In this gritty and innovative science-fiction thriller in the vein of Philip K. Dick’s Do Androids Dream of Electric […]